A big Hello and welcome aboard

Nearly two years ago, I began to pen down the outline for my first book. It is based on.. well, lets’ talk about it later :-).

The idea of writing a book has been brewing for quite some time now. Quite a few of you might have have read about my plans to write via Facebook, in my email signature, or in person. And I am very fortunate that my friends and family have told me that they would like to read my work. And I should make a special mention of my wife, who has supported me all along as I have started writing.

Unfortunately nothing much happened for the past several months. I was hasty in talking about my work, and was far far away from getting it completed to my satiafaction. After quite a few days of soul searching, and several rounds of re-writing, I am ready to re- send the draft of my first book to publishers. Over the next few weeks, I will post about where I am with my writing, how are the publishers reacting to it, and most importantly I would like to know your views about the book.

I know I have not answered the obvoius questions like what is the book about, what is the genre, etc..Not even the title! More on that to follow.

Leave a Reply

